My Oh-I-want-that! List

In no particular order…

A Cello Case

I have had my current plush bag for as long as I’ve had Hamlet. It’s a wonder he’s still in one piece, considering how clumsy I can be sometimes. So, I’m in the market for a hard cello case.

Isn’t that pretty?! A copper colored case! Fiberglass, pretty, fits in my budget (sort of). There is also a slightly older model that comes in other fantastic colors as well:

I just have to research the brand (Core) some more. If it turns out to be shady, I’m probably going with something like this Bobelock one:

Although, now that I think about it, I don’t know much about Bobelock either. I just know that I’ve seen the name before. Hmm. Lots of research to do before I shell out $$.

Pigments

I have just started to experience the joy of mixing my own custom colors: nail polish, blush, lipgloss, etc. Right now I just have five MAC pigments: full-size Copperclast that I scored at the Williamsburg CCO and four minis (Old Gold, Vanilla, Chartreuse, and Tan) that I got for Christmas last year.

3 Comments

  1. Modalities said,

    October 30, 2007 at 3:16 am

    Mixing your own cosmetics! An artist and a scientist. Extraordinary.

  2. bev said,

    June 3, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    did you get the Bobelock case??? it looks beautiful! =D

  3. academicdrone said,

    June 3, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Hey, Bev! I sure did get the Bobelock. I loooooooooove it! It’s even prettier than I expected because the green is deeper than it looks in the photo, but it’s still a nice vivid green. (I love green.)

    Thanks for dropping by!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

